Lan Oak Park District
Board of Commissioners
Park Board Meeting
August 21, 2023

The meeting was called to order at 7:54 p.m. by President Tropp. Upon roll call the following were present: Commissioners Lewis, Shaffer, Kelly, Aguilar, Tropp. Staff present: Superintendents Desjardins and Havran. Guest: Lisa Drzewiecki.

Comments from the Public: None

Consent Agenda: Motion by Kelly to approve the Consent Agenda consisting of the Minutes of the Park Board meeting of July 17, 2023; the Committee of the Whole Meeting of July 17, 2023; the Public Hearing of July 17, 2023; AP & Payroll Withholdings of July 14, 2023, July 17, 2023, July 26, 2023, and August 7, 2023. Second by Aguilar. Upon roll call the following voted "aye": Commissioners Kelly, Lewis, Aguilar, Shaffer, Tropp. No "nays". Motion passed.

Senior Superintendent of Strategy & Operations: No Report

**Superintendent of Parks & Maintenance: No Report** 

**Recreation Committee: No Report** 

**Buildings & Grounds Committee: No Report** 

**Planning Committee: No Report** 

**Special Projects Committee: No Report** 

**Bike Path Committee: No Report** 

**Finance & Personnel Committee:** Motion by Shaffer that the Treasurer's Report & Operating Statement for July 31, 2023 be approved for audit and information. Second by Lewis. Upon roll call the following voted "aye": Commissioners Lewis, Aguilar, Shaffer, Kelly, Tropp. No "nays". Motion passed.

**Attorney**: Reviewed at the meeting.

Old Business: None

**New Business:** Commissioner Aguilar reported the comments of some fitness members that included the weight room being messy with members not putting away their weights and the ellipticals not working well. Havran told Commissioner about the Citizen Comment Form process which will provide a more timely response from the staff for such issues.

## Communications & Addresses from the Audience: None

**Executive Session: None** 

Seeing no further business, there was a Motion by Kelly to adjourn the meeting. Second by Lewis. Upon roll call the following voted "aye": Commissioners Aguilar, Shaffer, Kelly, Lewis, Tropp. No "nays". Motion passed

The meeting adjourned at 8:03 p.m.

Submitted by,

Sharon Desjardins
Board Secretary
Senior Superintendent of Strategy & Operations